Home > Posts > Technology > CES The Global Technical Exhibition

CES The Global Technical Exhibition

CES  is the world’s gathering place for all those who thrive on the business of consumer technologies. It has served as the proving ground for innovators and breakthrough technologies for 50 years the global stage where next-generation innovations are introduced to the marketplace. CES showcases more than 4,500 exhibiting companies, including manufacturers, developers, and suppliers of consumer technology hardware, content, technology delivery systems and more; a conference program with more than 250 conference sessions and more than 180K attendees from 150 countries. Owned and produced by the Consumer Technology Association (CTA), it attracts the world’s business leaders and pioneering thinkers.

Official Show Locations

The first CES took place in New York City in June 1967. Since then, thousands of products have been announced at the yearly show, including many that have transformed our lives. With 11 official venues, CES spans more than 2.75 million net square feet of exhibit space and features 24 product categories and more than 25 Marketplaces.

  • 3D Printing.
  • Accessibility.
  • Advertising, Marketing, Content, and Entertainment.
  • AR/VR and Gaming.
  • Artificial Intelligence and Robotics.
  • Audio and Video.
  • Baby Tech.
  • CES Sports Zone.
  • Country Pavilions.
  • Design & Source Showcase.
  • Digital Money.
  • Drones.
  • Enterprise Solutions.
  • Eureka Park.
  • Family and Kids Tech.
  • Fitness.
  • Health and Wellness.
  • High-Tech Retailing.
  • Home Cinema.
  • IoT Infrastructure.
  • iProducts.
  • Resilience.
  • Self-Driving Technology.
  • Sleep Tech.
  • Smart Cities.
  • Smart Home.
  • Sports Tech.
  • Tourism.
  • Vehicle Technology.
  • Wearables.
  • Wireless Devices and Services.

CES 2019 press conferences

CES 2019 officially runs from January 8 to January 12 but manufacturers wanting to get ahead of competitors start showing their products to press officially from January 6. However, some firms couldn’t wait and have already pre-announced what they will be revealing. The official press days of this year’s CES started last weekend, but the majority of press conferences happen on Monday, January 7 – many of them taking place back-to-back. These are the press conferences to watch out for and how to stream them. 
Monday, January 7

Nvidia: 04:00 GMT (20:00 PST on January 6). 
LG: 16:00 GMT (08:00 PST). 
Panasonic: 18:00 GMT (10:00 PST). 
Hisense: 19:00 GMT (11:00 PST).
Qualcomm: 20:00 GMT (12:00 PST).
Toyota: 21:00 GMT (13:00 PST).
Samsung: 22:00 GMT (14:00 PST). 
Hyundai: 23:00 GMT (15:00 PST).

Tuesday, January 8

Sony: 01:00 (17:00 PST on January 7). 

Finally, you may know that CES is not open to the general public. To attend it, you must submit business credentials in advance so that the Consumer Technology Association (CTA), the host of CES, may verify your affiliation with the consumer technology industry.